SHARE
Round 3
Stanley Cup Final

LAK @ CGY - 16:09 of the Second Period

Wednesday, 04.09.2014 / 11:41 PM
2013-2014 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2013-2014 Situation Room blog
LAK @ CGY - 16:09 of the Second Period

At 16:09 of the second period in the Los Angeles Kings/Calgary Flames game, video review confirmed the referee's call on the ice that Jarret Stoll's stick was at or below the level of the crossbar when he deflected the puck into the Calgary net. According to Rule 38.4 (vi) "The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick in relation to the crossbar. If the puck makes contact with the portion of the stick that is at or below the level of the crossbar and enters the goal, this goal shall be allowed." Good goal Los Angeles.

Quote of the Day

That was something I've been dreaming of, something I've told myself before the third period I was going to do ... It was an amazing feeling. It's hard to describe. I didn't believe it went in at first but when I saw all the reaction and all the fans going crazy and my teammates going crazy, it's just an unbelievable feeling. I didn't know what to do. I didn't know whether to jump or just skate and do a Theo Fleury. I don't think I'm the same caliber player he is so I couldn't do it.

— Flames forward Mikael Backlund on scoring the overtime winner against the Ducks in Gm. 3