We have updated our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. By continuing to use the NHL’s online services, you agree to these updated documents and to the arbitration of disputes.
Welcome |Account|Sign Out 
NEW! SIGN IN WITH YOUR SOCIAL PROFILE
OR
Username or EmailPassword
 
SHARE

LAK @ VAN - 1:06 of the Third Period

Sunday, 04.06.2014 / 12:15 AM
2013-2014 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2013-2014 Situation Room blog
LAK @ VAN - 1:06 of the Third Period

At 1:06 of the third period in the Los Angeles Kings/Vancouver Canucks game, video review supported the referee's call on the ice that Daniel Sedin's shot deflected off Alexander Edler's stick and skate before crossing the Los Angeles goal line in a legal fashion. According to Rule 78.4 "if an attacking player has the puck deflect into the net, off his skate or body, in any manner, the goal shall be allowed." Good goal Vancouver.

Quote of the Day

He seemed to thrive on his own and didn't really need any push from me. I certainly don't want to get in the way of the coaches. You see how that goes sometimes. I never really worried about it and just enjoyed the ride.

— David Ekblad on his son's [Aaron Ekblad] journey to the NHL, signing with the Florida Panthers