We have updated our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. By continuing to use the NHL’s online services, you agree to these updated documents and to the arbitration of disputes.
Sign in with your NHL account:
  • Submit
  • Or
  • Sign in with Google
 
SHARE

WPG @ LAK - 7:53 of the First Period

Saturday, 03.29.2014 / 10:28 PM
2013-2014 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2013-2014 Situation Room blog
WPG @ LAK - 7:53 of the First Period

At 7:53 of the first period in the Winnipeg Jets/Los Angeles Kings game, video review supported the referee's call on the ice that Los Angeles forward Anze Kopitar deflected the puck into the Winnipeg net in a legal fashion. According to Rule 78.4 "if an attacking player has the puck deflect into the net, off his skate or body, in any manner, the goal shall be allowed." Good goal Los Angeles.

Quote of the Day

Right now I'm just happy to be back and get through this season and make sure I do my job. I've never had an issue with having to prove myself again and I'll try to do it again. We'll see where it takes me.

— Defenseman Torey Krug on signing with the Boston Bruins
Yahoo Sports Fantasy Hockey