At 7:53 of the first period in the Winnipeg Jets/Los Angeles Kings game, video review supported the referee's call on the ice that Los Angeles forward Anze Kopitar deflected the puck into the Winnipeg net in a legal fashion. According to Rule 78.4 "if an attacking player has the puck deflect into the net, off his skate or body, in any manner, the goal shall be allowed." Good goal Los Angeles.
There's no discouragement in that room. There's no issues there at all to be honest with you. It's more about, 'Hey, it's opportunities for players.' And if we become that bad of a team because of one player, it's not a real good sign for our hockey club. So this is part of sports. It's part of hockey.
— Bruins coach Claude Julien on the loss of Zdeno Chara to injury