We have updated our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. By continuing to use the NHL’s online services, you agree to these updated documents and to the arbitration of disputes.
Welcome |Account|Sign Out 
NEW! SIGN IN WITH YOUR SOCIAL PROFILE
OR
Username or EmailPassword
 
SHARE

DAL @ STL - 7:21 of the Second Period

Saturday, 03.29.2014 / 9:32 PM
2013-2014 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2013-2014 Situation Room blog
DAL @ STL - 7:21 of the Second Period

At 7:21 of the second period in the Dallas Stars/St. Louis Blues game, video review supported the referee's call on the ice that Shawn Horcoff's shot deflected off Colton Sceviour's skate and into the net in a legal fashion. According to Rule 49.2 "A puck that deflects into the net off an attacking player's skate who does not use a distinct kicking motion is a legitimate goal." Good goal Dallas.

Quote of the Day

It's pretty crazy, but believe me when I say we didn't draft these players with the mindset we had to because they had good hockey-playing dads. It just turned out that way. But we're certainly glad they're a part of our organization.

— Arizona Coyotes director of amateur scouting Tim Bernhardt regarding the coincidence that six of the organization's top prospects are sons of former NHL players