We have updated our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. By continuing to use the NHL’s online services, you agree to these updated documents and to the arbitration of disputes.
Welcome |Account|Sign Out 
NEW! SIGN IN WITH YOUR SOCIAL PROFILE
OR
Username or EmailPassword
 
SHARE

NSH @ DAL - 5:37 of the Second Period

Friday, 03.28.2014 / 9:51 PM
2013-2014 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2013-2014 Situation Room blog
NSH @ DAL - 5:37 of the Second Period

At 5:37 of the second period in the Nashville Predators/Dallas Stars game, video review supported the referee's call on the ice that Trevor Daley's shot deflected off of Colton Sceviour's skate and into the Nashville net in a legal fashion. According to Rule 78.4 "if an attacking player has the puck deflect into the net, off his skate or body, in any manner, the goal shall be allowed." Good goal Dallas.

Quote of the Day

You don't see many. The [Drew] Doughtys, the [P.K.] Subbans, those are guys that create offense from the back and then on top of that ability, the size that he has. In the West you play against some pretty big players, and being able to clear the crease and contain the [Ryan] Getzlafs and the [Corey] Perrys and [Anze] Kopitars and players like that, we're excited about him going back there.

— Sharks general manager Doug Wilson on Brent Burns returning back to defense