Sign in with your NHL account:
  • Submit
  • Or
  • Sign in with Google
 
SHARE

NSH @ DAL - 5:37 of the Second Period

Friday, 03.28.2014 / 9:51 PM
2013-2014 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2013-2014 Situation Room blog
NSH @ DAL - 5:37 of the Second Period

At 5:37 of the second period in the Nashville Predators/Dallas Stars game, video review supported the referee's call on the ice that Trevor Daley's shot deflected off of Colton Sceviour's skate and into the Nashville net in a legal fashion. According to Rule 78.4 "if an attacking player has the puck deflect into the net, off his skate or body, in any manner, the goal shall be allowed." Good goal Dallas.

Quote of the Day

I remember the first time at Wrigley Field all of us had the long johns, the turtlenecks and the extra equipment because we were afraid of being cold. Halfway through the first period everybody's ripping everything off and we just ended up wearing what we would normally wear for a game at the United Center.

— Chicago Blackhawks forward Patrick Sharp on the 2009 Bridgestone NHL Winter Classic