Welcome |Account|Sign Out 
NEW! SIGN IN WITH YOUR SOCIAL PROFILE
OR
Username or EmailPassword
 
2014 NHL Draft
SHARE

MIN @ STL - 7:18 of the Third Period

Thursday, 03.27.2014 / 10:19 PM
2013-2014 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2013-2014 Situation Room blog
MIN @ STL - 7:18 of the Third Period

At 7:18 of the third period in the Minnesota Wild/St. Louis Blues game, video review supported the referee's call on the ice that T.J. Oshie's stick was at or below the level of the crossbar when he deflected Jay Bouwmeester's shot into the Minnesota net. According to Rule 38.4 (vi) "The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick in relation to the crossbar. If the puck makes contact with the portion of the stick that is at or below the level of the crossbar and enters the goal, this goal shall be allowed." Good goal St. Louis.

Quote of the Day

What we expected is what we got. Very mature young individual that's focused. He is on the right track. He's not only a great hockey individual, but he's a good person off the ice. He seemed to take a leadership role with this group right off the hop and ran away with it, and was vocal, was respectful, was everything it takes to be a Panther. His future looks bright.

— Florida Panthers director of player development Brian Skrudland on defenseman Aaron Ekblad's performance at development camp