SHARE
Stanley Cup Final

LA @ PIT - 15:23 of the First Period

Thursday, 03.27.2014 / 7:41 PM
2013-2014 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2013-2014 Situation Room blog
LA @ PIT - 15:23 of the First Period

At 15:23 of the first period in the Los Angeles Kings/Pittsburgh Penguins game, video review supported the referee's call on the ice that Jeff Carter's stick was below the level of the crossbar when he deflected the puck into the net. According to Rule 38.4 (vi) "The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick in relation to the crossbar. If the puck makes contact with the portion of the stick that is at or below the level of the crossbar and enters the goal, this goal shall be allowed." Good goal Los Angeles.

Quote of the Day

I always feel the pressure to produce offensively. It's disappointing and frustrating when you can't help out your team the way you're supposed to.

— Rangers forward Rick Nash on scoring twice in a 5-1 Game 4 victory against the Lightning on Friday