SHARE

DAL @ CHI - 19:01 of the Third Period

Tuesday, 03.25.2014 / 10:42 PM
2013-2014 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2013-2014 Situation Room blog
DAL @ CHI - 19:01 of the Third Period

At 19:01 of the third period of the Dallas Stars/Chicago Blackhawks game, the Toronto Situation Room initiated a review because the puck went into the Dallas net. Video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that Brandon Bollig deflected the puck with his stick above the cross bar into the net. According to Rule 80.3 "When an attacking player causes the puck to enter the opponent's goal by contacting the puck above the height of the crossbar, either directly or deflected off any player or official, the goal shall not be allowed." No goal Chicago.

Quote of the Day

It was a big dream. [Messi] is probably the best athlete out there, so it's a big honor, for [Kuznetzov] as well. It's maybe a once in a lifetime opportunity to meet the best player in soccer right now. I'm a big Barcelona fan and Messi fan, so it's huge. You can take [Michael] Jordan, [Mark] Messier, [Wayne] Gretzky, those kinds of [people]. It's an honor to meet. It's nice to be in that position.

— Washington Capitals forward Alex Ovechkin told told Monumental Network after meeting soccer star Lionel Messi prior to Argentina's practice at Fed Ex Field in Landover, Md. on Friday