Welcome |Account|Sign Out 
NEW! SIGN IN WITH YOUR SOCIAL PROFILE
OR
Username or EmailPassword
 
2014 NHL Draft
SHARE

OTT @ TBL - 5:44 of the Third Period

Monday, 03.24.2014 / 9:55 PM
2013-2014 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2013-2014 Situation Room blog
OTT @ TBL - 5:44 of the Third Period

At 5:44 of the third period in the Ottawa Senators/Tampa Bay Lightning game, video review supported the referee's group decision on the ice that Steven Stamkos' stick was below the crossbar when he deflected the puck into the Ottawa net. Initially, the referee closest to the net had waved off the goal, but after consultation with the other officials it was determined that Stamkos' stick was in fact below the level of the crossbar. Video review supported that group decision. According to Rule 38.4 (vi) "The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick in relation to the crossbar. If the puck makes contact with the portion of the stick that is at or below the level of the crossbar and enters the goal, this goal shall be allowed." Good goal Tampa Bay.

Quote of the Day

I kept refreshing the page on the NHL website after the second round and I was shocked he lasted that long. I'm sure the Coyotes were pretty happy to get him. He's such a good player and he plays big in big games.

— Arizona Coyotes forward Henrik Samuelsson on prospect Edgars Kulda being draftedd