SHARE

ANA @ SJ - 14:19 of the Third Period

Friday, 03.21.2014 / 1:08 AM
2013-2014 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2013-2014 Situation Room blog
ANA @ SJ - 14:19 of the Third Period

At 14:19 of the third period in the Anaheim Ducks/San Jose Sharks game, the Situation Room initiated a video review because the puck entered the San Jose net. The referee informed the Situation Room that he blew his whistle to stop play when the puck was on top of the net and before it crossed the goal line. This is not a reviewable play therefore the referee's call on the ice stands - no goal Anaheim.

Quote of the Day

I don't think it's really truly going to sink in until we drop the puck, to be honest. I know there's going to be a lot of smoke and mirrors with the media attention and all that. We came [Monday] and it was sort of a light day to get things organized. We just want to focus in on the business aspect, the game itself. That's what we're preparing to do. Get these next couple of days out of the way and it's game on.

— Lightning captain Steven Stamkos on playing in his first Stanley Cup Final