We have updated our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. By continuing to use the NHL’s online services, you agree to these updated documents and to the arbitration of disputes.
Welcome |Account|Sign Out 
NEW! SIGN IN WITH YOUR SOCIAL PROFILE
OR
Username or EmailPassword
 
SHARE

ANA @ CGY - 2:25 of the Third Period

Thursday, 03.13.2014 / 12:11 AM
2013-2014 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2013-2014 Situation Room blog
ANA @ CGY - 2:25 of the Third Period

At 2:25 of the third period in the Anaheim Ducks/Calgary Flames game, the Situation Room initiated a video review because the puck entered the Calgary net. The referee informed the Situation Room that he blew his whistle to stop play before goaltender Joni Ortio's glove was pushed into the net with the puck. According to Rule 78.5, apparent goals shall be disallowed "when the Referee deems the play has been stopped, even if he had not physically had the opportunity to stop play by blowing his whistle." This is not a reviewable play therefore the referee's call on the ice stands - no goal Anaheim.

Quote of the Day

I think Loui Eriksson is a player that can be even better than he was last year. I think we started seeing that at the end of the year, and he could be a replacement for Jarome as a possibility.

— Boston Bruins coach Claude Julien on forward Loui Eriksson's potential