SHARE
Share with your friends
x
Share with your Friends


NSH @ BUF - 17:10 of the First Period

Tuesday, 03.11.2014 / 7:42 PM
2013-2014 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2013-2014 Situation Room blog
NSH @ BUF - 17:10 of the First Period

At 17:10 of the first period in the Nashville Predators/Buffalo Sabres game, video review supported the referee's call on the ice that Shea Weber's shot deflected off Nick Spaling's skate and into the Buffalo net in a legal fashion. According to Rule 78.4 "if an attacking player has the puck deflect into the net, off his skate or body, in any manner, the goal shall be allowed." Good goal Nashville.

Quote of the Day

I spent a long summer thinking about that playoff series and what could have been. [The Blackhawks] ended up being the Stanley Cup champions, so we know we lost to a very good team. It's tough to know how close we were, and it motivates us for this year.

— Nashville captain Shea Weber in an interview with the Predators website
TONIGHT ON NHL NETWORK