At 9:58 of the second period in the Boston Bruins/Florida Panthers game, the Situation Room initiated a video review to further examine a play at the Florida net. The Situation Room confirmed the referee's call on the ice that Andrej Meszaros' shot entered the net in a legal fashion. Good goal Boston.
I don't think it's really truly going to sink in until we drop the puck, to be honest. I know there's going to be a lot of smoke and mirrors with the media attention and all that. We came [Monday] and it was sort of a light day to get things organized. We just want to focus in on the business aspect, the game itself. That's what we're preparing to do. Get these next couple of days out of the way and it's game on.
— Lightning captain Steven Stamkos on playing in his first Stanley Cup Final