Sign in with your NHL account:
  • Submit
  • Or
  • Sign in with Google
 
SHARE

CBJ @ CHI - 4:12 of the First Period

Thursday, 03.06.2014 / 8:23 PM
2013-2014 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2013-2014 Situation Room blog
CBJ @ CHI - 4:12 of the First Period

At 4:12 of the first period in the Blue Jackets/Blackhawks game, video review was inconclusive in determining whether or not Chicago forward Brandon Bollig deflected the puck into the net with his stick above the cross bar. According to Rule 38.4 (vi) "The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick in relation to the crossbar. If the puck makes contact with the portion of the stick that is at or below the level of the crossbar and enters the goal, this goal shall be allowed". The referee's call on the ice stands. Good Goal Chicago.

Quote of the Day

I've never seen anything like that. The great thing is I don't know how many times guys bailed me out where they had to score to keep it alive and they did every time. It was amazing. It's not the way we draw it up, to go 20 rounds here, but obviously it's a big win.

— Florida goalie Roberto Luongo after the Panthers defeated the Capitals in the longest shootout in NHL history on Tuesday
2015 Coors Light NHL Stadium Series