We have updated our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. By continuing to use the NHL’s online services, you agree to these updated documents and to the arbitration of disputes.
Welcome |Account|Sign Out 
NEW! SIGN IN WITH YOUR SOCIAL PROFILE
OR
Username or EmailPassword
 
SHARE

FLA @ NYI - 15:26 of the Third Period

Sunday, 03.02.2014 / 5:44 PM
2013-2014 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2013-2014 Situation Room blog
FLA @ NYI - 15:26 of the Third Period

At 15:26 of the third period in the Panthers/Islanders game, video review confirmed the referee's call on the ice the Scottie Upshall's shot redirected off of Jimmy Hayes' skate and into the net in a legal fashion. According to Rule 49.2 "A puck that deflects into the net off an attacking player's skate who does not use a distinct kicking motion is a legitimate goal." Good goal Florida.

Quote of the Day

You don't see many. The [Drew] Doughtys, the [P.K.] Subbans, those are guys that create offense from the back and then on top of that ability, the size that he has. In the West you play against some pretty big players, and being able to clear the crease and contain the [Ryan] Getzlafs and the [Corey] Perrys and [Anze] Kopitars and players like that, we're excited about him going back there.

— Sharks general manager Doug Wilson on Brent Burns returning back to defense