Sign in with your NHL account:
  • Submit
  • Or
  • Sign in with Google
 
SHARE

SJS @ PHI - 10:12 of the Second Period

Thursday, 02.27.2014 / 8:31 PM
2013-2014 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2013-2014 Situation Room blog
SJS @ PHI - 10:12 of the Second Period

At 10:12 of the second period in the Sharks/Flyers game, video review confirmed the referee's call on the ice that Joe Pavelski's stick was at or below the level of the crossbar when it redirected the puck into the Philadelphia net. According to Rule 38.4 (vi) "The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick in relation to the crossbar. If the puck makes contact with the portion of the stick that is at or below the level of the crossbar and enters the goal, this goal shall be allowed". Good goal San Jose.

Quote of the Day

I've got a lot of experience and there's a lot of young guys. It's even making me excited a little more. It's kind of a new life. At my age, I feel like I know a lot of things what to do, but I just cannot do it anymore. It's a lot easier to tell them what to do because they've still got the legs and hands to do it. I just know things, but I cannot do them anymore.

— Jaromir Jagr after making his Panthers debut in a win against the Sabres on Saturday
2015 Coors Light NHL Stadium Series GigaPixel