SHARE

SJS @ PHI - 10:12 of the Second Period

Thursday, 02.27.2014 / 8:31 PM
2013-2014 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2013-2014 Situation Room blog
SJS @ PHI - 10:12 of the Second Period

At 10:12 of the second period in the Sharks/Flyers game, video review confirmed the referee's call on the ice that Joe Pavelski's stick was at or below the level of the crossbar when it redirected the puck into the Philadelphia net. According to Rule 38.4 (vi) "The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick in relation to the crossbar. If the puck makes contact with the portion of the stick that is at or below the level of the crossbar and enters the goal, this goal shall be allowed". Good goal San Jose.

Quote of the Day

I don't think it's really truly going to sink in until we drop the puck, to be honest. I know there's going to be a lot of smoke and mirrors with the media attention and all that. We came [Monday] and it was sort of a light day to get things organized. We just want to focus in on the business aspect, the game itself. That's what we're preparing to do. Get these next couple of days out of the way and it's game on.

— Lightning captain Steven Stamkos on playing in his first Stanley Cup Final