Sign in with your NHL account:
  • Submit
  • Or
  • Sign in with Google
 
SHARE

LAK @ COL - 15:42 of the Second Period

Wednesday, 02.26.2014 / 11:52 PM
2013-2014 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2013-2014 Situation Room blog
LAK @ COL - 15:42 of the Second Period

At 15:42 of the second period in the Kings/Avalanche game, video review supported the referee's call on the ice that Nathan MacKinnon's shot rebounded off goaltender Martin Jones' pad before deflecting off Andre Benoit and into the Los Angeles net in a legal fashion. According to Rule 78.4 "if an attacking player has the puck deflect into the net, off his skate or body, in any manner, the goal shall be allowed." Good goal Colorado.

Quote of the Day

This is a great day for me. This is something I've been thinking about for a long time. This is a great opportunity that the St. Louis Blues organization, (owner) Tom Stillman and Doug Armstrong are giving me and trusting me in doing...This is going to be a great challenge for me.

— Martin Brodeur, after announcing his retirement as an NHL player and becoming a senior adviser with the Blues on Thursday