Sign in with your NHL account:
  • Submit
  • Or
  • Sign in with Google
 
SHARE

PHX @ DAL - 19:26 of the Second Period

Saturday, 02.08.2014 / 9:47 PM
2013-2014 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2013-2014 Situation Room blog
PHX @ DAL - 19:26 of the Second Period

At 19:26 of the second period in the Coyotes/Stars game, video review confirmed the referee's call on the ice that Valeri Nichushkin's stick was at or below the level of the crossbar when it deflected the puck into the Phoenix net. According to Rule 38.4 (vi) "The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick in relation to the crossbar. If the puck makes contact with the portion of the stick that is at or below the level of the crossbar and enters the goal, this goal shall be allowed". Good goal Dallas.

RECENT NHL TRADES
Player/s Team Team Player/s
Jokinen
MORE
Lindstrom,
2016 pick
Wisniewski,
2015 pick

MORE
Bourque,
Karlsson,
2015 pick
Zidlicky
MORE
Cond. pick
Petry
MORE
2015 picks
Yandle, Summers, 2015 pick
MORE
Moore,
Duclair,
picks
View all trades
Quote of the Day

I don't have a crystal ball. Predicting is a real complicated thing. If we stay healthy, have enough depth and get the good goaltending we think we're going to have, you can go all the way. But a lot of things have to happen. There's going to be a lot of teams that think the same thing. Everyone made deals. We're all are optimistic about where we'll end up.

— Rangers general manager Glen Sather after being asked if he's constructed a team that can win the Stanley Cup before their 4-1 win against the Predators on Monday
2015 Coors Light NHL Stadium Series GigaPixel