We have updated our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. By continuing to use the NHL’s online services, you agree to these updated documents and to the arbitration of disputes.
Welcome |Account|Sign Out 
NEW! SIGN IN WITH YOUR SOCIAL PROFILE
OR
Username or EmailPassword
 
SHARE

CBJ @ SJS - 10:02 of the First Period

Friday, 02.07.2014 / 11:16 PM
2013-2014 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2013-2014 Situation Room blog
CBJ @ SJS - 10:02 of the First Period

At 10:02 of the first period in the Blue Jackets/Sharks game, video review was inconclusive in determining whether the puck was below the height of the crossbar when it deflected off of Boone Jenner's stick and into the San Jose goal. According to Rule 60.5 "An apparent goal scored by an attacking player who strikes the puck with his stick carried above the height of the crossbar of the goal frame shall not be allowed. The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick." The referee's call on the ice stands - No goal Columbus.

Quote of the Day

He seemed to thrive on his own and didn't really need any push from me. I certainly don't want to get in the way of the coaches. You see how that goes sometimes. I never really worried about it and just enjoyed the ride.

— David Ekblad on his son's [Aaron Ekblad] journey to the NHL, signing with the Florida Panthers