We have updated our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. By continuing to use the NHL’s online services, you agree to these updated documents and to the arbitration of disputes.
Sign in with your NHL account:
  • Submit
  • Or
  • Sign in with Google
 
SHARE

PHX @ VAN - 1:32 of the Second Period

Sunday, 01.26.2014 / 9:11 PM
2013-2014 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2013-2014 Situation Room blog
PHX @ VAN - 1:32 of the Second Period

At 1:32 of the second period in the Coyotes/Canucks game, video review supported the referee's call on the ice that Phoenix's Kyle Chipchura kicked the puck into the Vancouver net. According to Rule 49.2 "A goal cannot be scored by an attacking player who uses a distinct kicking motion to propel the puck into the net." No goal Phoenix.

Quote of the Day

Right now I'm just happy to be back and get through this season and make sure I do my job. I've never had an issue with having to prove myself again and I'll try to do it again. We'll see where it takes me.

— Defenseman Torey Krug on signing with the Boston Bruins
Yahoo Sports Fantasy Hockey