We have updated our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. By continuing to use the NHL’s online services, you agree to these updated documents and to the arbitration of disputes.
Welcome |Account|Sign Out 
NEW! SIGN IN WITH YOUR SOCIAL PROFILE
OR
Username or EmailPassword
 
SHARE

CHI @ DET - 8:41 of the First Period

Wednesday, 01.22.2014 / 8:34 PM
2013-2014 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2013-2014 Situation Room blog
CHI @ DET - 8:41 of the First Period

At 8:41 of the first period in the Blackhawks/Red Wings game, video review confirmed the referee's call on the ice that the puck deflected off of Marian Hossa and into the Detroit net in a legal manner. According to Rule 78.4 "if an attacking player has the puck deflect into the net, off his skate or body, in any manner, the goal shall be allowed." Good goal Chicago.

Quote of the Day

Your team is going to want to recapture the feeling. What they're going to have to figure out is they're going to have to rewrite the story. Because you're going to rewrite the story doesn't mean you want a different end. It's just that you're going to have to learn that there's different challenges to get there, and if you're going to try and tap the same feeling, it ain't going to happen.

— Los Angeles Kings general manager Dean Lombardi on maintaining their success from last season