SHARE
Share with your friends
x
Share with your Friends


PHI @ NYI - 17:02 of the Third Period

Monday, 01.20.2014 / 3:39 PM
2013-2014 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2013-2014 Situation Room blog
PHI @ NYI - 17:02 of the Third Period

At 17:02 of the third period in the Flyers/Islanders game, video review supported the referee's call on the ice that the puck deflected off Kyle Okposo's skate and into the net in a legal fashion. According to Rule 49.2 "A puck that deflects into the net off an attacking player's skate who does not use a distinct kicking motion is a legitimate goal." Good goal Islanders.

Quote of the Day

I'm a hockey player and that's what I love to do. That is what I am here for. Everything else is just a side note.

— Oilers forward Connor McDavid on moving beyond the anticipation of his long-awaited arrival in the NHL
TONIGHT ON NHL NETWORK