SHARE
Share with your friends
x
Share with your Friends


FLA @ CAR - 14:21 of the Third Period

Saturday, 01.18.2014 / 9:39 PM
2013-2014 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2013-2014 Situation Room blog
FLA @ CAR - 14:21 of the Third Period

At 14:21 of the third period in the Panthers/Hurricanes game, video review confirmed the referee's call on the ice that Dmitry Kulikov's shot deflected off of Carolina player Jordan Staal and into the net in a legal fashion. According to rule 78.4 "A goal shall be scored if the puck is put into the goal in any way by a player of the defending side." Good goal Florida.

Quote of the Day

That's today's game. That's one of the things you have to deal with when you're a championship team. Guys are going to earn more money based on their performance and what they've achieved, [and] deservedly so. [Saad] falls into that category.

— Blackhawks coach Joel Quenneville on Brandon Saad, who was traded by Chicago to the Columbus Blue Jackets this offseason