Class Action Settlement for NHL GameCenter LIVE and NHL Center Ice Purchasers Means Special Benefits Available – Click Here to Find Out More
 
2015 NHL Draft
SHARE

NYI @ PHI - 3:45 of the Second Period

Saturday, 01.18.2014 / 8:22 PM
2013-2014 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2013-2014 Situation Room blog
NYI @ PHI - 3:45 of the Second Period

At 3:45 of the second period in the Islanders/Flyers game, video review confirmed the referee's call on the ice that Adam Hall's stick was at or below the level of the crossbar when it deflected the puck into the New York net. According to Rule 38.4 (vi) "The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick in relation to the crossbar. If the puck makes contact with the portion of the stick that is at or below the level of the crossbar and enters the goal, this goal shall be allowed." Good goal Philadelphia.

Quote of the Day

I have been blessed to play for 16 years in the NHL; it has been an amazing ride. I would like to thank the Tampa Bay Lightning and New York Rangers organizations and owners for providing me the opportunity to play the sport I love for so many years. I could have never played for so long or accomplished all that I have without the unwavering love and support from my wife, Heather, our three sons, Ryan, Lucas, and Mason, and my parents.

— Martin St. Louis after announcing his retirement from the NHL on Thursday