SHARE

NYI @ PHI - 3:45 of the Second Period

Saturday, 01.18.2014 / 8:22 PM
2013-2014 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2013-2014 Situation Room blog
NYI @ PHI - 3:45 of the Second Period

At 3:45 of the second period in the Islanders/Flyers game, video review confirmed the referee's call on the ice that Adam Hall's stick was at or below the level of the crossbar when it deflected the puck into the New York net. According to Rule 38.4 (vi) "The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick in relation to the crossbar. If the puck makes contact with the portion of the stick that is at or below the level of the crossbar and enters the goal, this goal shall be allowed." Good goal Philadelphia.

Quote of the Day

He stuck his neck out there for us. I don't know what's wrong with him, but you see he was in pain. But he went back in there. He's a tough guy. You've got to give him credit for helping the boys out.

— Panthers forward Brandon Pirri on goalie Roberto Luongo, who returned to game on Tuesday against Maple Leafs after leaving earlier in the contest with an injury