We have updated our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. By continuing to use the NHL’s online services, you agree to these updated documents and to the arbitration of disputes.
Sign in with your NHL account:
  • Submit
  • Or
  • Sign in with Google
 
SHARE

ANA @ PHX - 11:16 of the Third Period

Saturday, 01.11.2014 / 10:21 PM
2013-2014 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2013-2014 Situation Room blog
ANA @ PHX - 11:16 of the Third Period

At 11:16 of the third period in the Ducks/Coyotes game, video review supported the referee's call on the ice that the puck deflected off Martin Hanzal's skate and into the net in a legal fashion. According to Rule 49.2 "A puck that deflects into the net off an attacking player's skate who does not use a distinct kicking motion is a legitimate goal." Good goal Phoenix.

Quote of the Day

This is a big year for us in a lot of ways. You can see Garth and management really trying to find that solution to get us into the playoffs and consistently have that. The pressure is great. You have to enjoy it. It just means there's a great opportunity ahead of you.

— Islanders captain John Tavares