SHARE
Share with your friends
x
Share with your Friends


ANA @ PHX - 11:16 of the Third Period

Saturday, 01.11.2014 / 10:21 PM
2013-2014 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2013-2014 Situation Room blog
ANA @ PHX - 11:16 of the Third Period

At 11:16 of the third period in the Ducks/Coyotes game, video review supported the referee's call on the ice that the puck deflected off Martin Hanzal's skate and into the net in a legal fashion. According to Rule 49.2 "A puck that deflects into the net off an attacking player's skate who does not use a distinct kicking motion is a legitimate goal." Good goal Phoenix.

Quote of the Day

I spent a long summer thinking about that playoff series and what could have been. [The Blackhawks] ended up being the Stanley Cup champions, so we know we lost to a very good team. It's tough to know how close we were, and it motivates us for this year.

— Nashville captain Shea Weber in an interview with the Predators website
TONIGHT ON NHL NETWORK