SHARE

CBJ @ WPG - 3:25 of the First Period

Saturday, 01.11.2014 / 7:25 PM
2013-2014 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2013-2014 Situation Room blog
CBJ @ WPG - 3:25 of the First Period

At 3:25 of the first period in the Blue Jackets/Jets game, video review supported the referee's call on the ice that Devin Setoguchi's stick was above the height of the crossbar when he deflected the puck into the Columbus net. According to Rule 60.5 "An apparent goal scored by an attacking player who strikes the puck with his stick carried above the height of the crossbar of the goal frame shall not be allowed. The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick." No goal Winnipeg.

DEADLINE DAY DEALS
Player/s Team Team Player/s
Stewart
MORE
2017 pick
Wisniewski,
2015 pick

MORE
Bourque,
Karlsson,
2015 pick
Zidlicky
MORE
Cond. picks
Petry
MORE
2015 picks
View all trades
Quote of the Day

He stuck his neck out there for us. I don't know what's wrong with him, but you see he was in pain. But he went back in there. He's a tough guy. You've got to give him credit for helping the boys out.

— Panthers forward Brandon Pirri on goalie Roberto Luongo, who returned to game on Tuesday against Maple Leafs after leaving earlier in the contest with an injury
2015 Coors Light NHL Stadium Series GigaPixel