SHARE
Share with your friends
x
Share with your Friends


CBJ @ WPG - 3:25 of the First Period

Saturday, 01.11.2014 / 7:25 PM
2013-2014 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2013-2014 Situation Room blog
CBJ @ WPG - 3:25 of the First Period

At 3:25 of the first period in the Blue Jackets/Jets game, video review supported the referee's call on the ice that Devin Setoguchi's stick was above the height of the crossbar when he deflected the puck into the Columbus net. According to Rule 60.5 "An apparent goal scored by an attacking player who strikes the puck with his stick carried above the height of the crossbar of the goal frame shall not be allowed. The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick." No goal Winnipeg.

Quote of the Day

In respect to the organization and my teammates, it was the best move. When I look back at my career and all the different things I had to overcome, I have no regrets. It was great.

— Devils captain Bryce Salvador on retiring from the National Hockey League Wednesday
TONIGHT ON NHL NETWORK