SHARE
Share with your friends
x
Share with your Friends


WSH @ TBL - 13:26 of the Second Period

Thursday, 01.09.2014 / 9:12 PM
2013-2014 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2013-2014 Situation Room blog
WSH @ TBL - 13:26 of the Second Period

At 13:26 of the second period in the Capitals/Lightning game, video review supported the referee's call on the ice that Tampa Bay's Ondrej Palat kicked the puck into the Washington net. According to Rule 49.2 "A goal cannot be scored by an attacking player who uses a distinct kicking motion to propel the puck into the net.". No goal Tampa Bay.

Quote of the Day

I spent a long summer thinking about that playoff series and what could have been. [The Blackhawks] ended up being the Stanley Cup champions, so we know we lost to a very good team. It's tough to know how close we were, and it motivates us for this year.

— Nashville captain Shea Weber in an interview with the Predators website
TONIGHT ON NHL NETWORK