SHARE
Stanley Cup Final

FLA @ BUF - 13:07 of the Third Period

Thursday, 01.09.2014 / 9:23 PM
2013-2014 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2013-2014 Situation Room blog
FLA @ BUF - 13:07 of the Third Period

At 13:07 of the third period in the Panthers/Sabres game, the Situation Room initiated a video review because the puck entered the Buffalo net. The referee informed the Situation Room that the play was stopped due to an injury to a Florida player. This is not a reviewable play therefore the call on the ice stands - no goal Florida.

Quote of the Day

That's a really tough thing to play through; when you finally are thrown out there, the game is fast, intense, every single play matters, you've got to find a way to play through that and make smart plays. So it's a huge testament to [Vermette] and some other individuals in our locker room that are putting their own ego, their own wants and needs aside, and are ready for those opportunities when they do come.

— Blackhawks captain Jonathan Toews on teammate Antoine Vermette, who returned from being a healthy scratch in Game 3 to score the double-overtime winner in Game 4