Sign in with your NHL account:
  • Submit
  • Or
  • Sign in with Google
 
SHARE

CGY @ PHX - 2:07 of the Second Period

Tuesday, 01.07.2014 / 10:11 PM
2013-2014 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2013-2014 Situation Room blog
CGY @ PHX - 2:07 of the Second Period

At 2:07 of the second period in the Flames/Coyotes game, video review confirmed the referee's call on the ice that the puck deflected off of Shane Doan and into the net in a legal fashion. According to Rule 78.4 "if an attacking player has the puck deflect into the net, off his skate or body, in any manner, the goal shall be allowed." Good goal Phoenix.

Quote of the Day

I've got a lot of experience and there's a lot of young guys. It's even making me excited a little more. It's kind of a new life. At my age, I feel like I know a lot of things what to do, but I just cannot do it anymore. It's a lot easier to tell them what to do because they've still got the legs and hands to do it. I just know things, but I cannot do them anymore.

— Jaromir Jagr after making his Panthers debut in a win against the Sabres on Saturday
2015 Coors Light NHL Stadium Series GigaPixel