SHARE

CGY @ PHX - 2:07 of the Second Period

Tuesday, 01.07.2014 / 10:11 PM
2013-2014 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2013-2014 Situation Room blog
CGY @ PHX - 2:07 of the Second Period

At 2:07 of the second period in the Flames/Coyotes game, video review confirmed the referee's call on the ice that the puck deflected off of Shane Doan and into the net in a legal fashion. According to Rule 78.4 "if an attacking player has the puck deflect into the net, off his skate or body, in any manner, the goal shall be allowed." Good goal Phoenix.

Quote of the Day

The last time I did it was 1994 and surprise, 20 years later it’s still working. I don’t do it very much, though. I don’t think I had it. I’m kind of surprised. It was probably because I went to church before the game.

Panthers veteran forward Jaromir Jagr on the move that produced his second goal in a 4-2 victory against the Senators on Sunday