Sign in with your NHL account:
  • Submit
  • Or
  • Sign in with Google
 
SHARE

NYI @ TOR - 16:55 of the Third Period

Tuesday, 01.07.2014 / 9:38 PM
2013-2014 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2013-2014 Situation Room blog
NYI @ TOR - 16:55 of the Third Period

At 16:55 of the third period in the Islanders/Maple Leafs game, video review confirmed the referee's call on the ice that the puck deflected off of Joffrey Lupul and into the net in a legal fashion. According to Rule 78.4 "if an attacking player has the puck deflect into the net, off his skate or body, in any manner, the goal shall be allowed." Good goal Toronto.

Quote of the Day

I think the thing about him, No. 1, he's a competitive guy. We have no issues as far as him fitting in here with this group. No question he's going to be hungry. I think whenever you look at your back end, it's a mix-type thing, and I think [there are] things he can bring to us. He's very mobile, and even though he's not big (6 feet, 201 pounds), he certainly competes. He's a smart player.

— Kings general manager Dean Lombardi on Andrej Sekera, after making a trade with the Hurricanes for the defenseman on Wednesday
2015 Coors Light NHL Stadium Series GigaPixel