Sign in with your NHL account:
  • Submit
  • Or
  • Sign in with Google
 
SHARE

NSH @ CAR - 6:46 of the Third Period

Sunday, 01.05.2014 / 9:15 PM
2013-2014 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2013-2014 Situation Room blog
NSH @ CAR - 6:46 of the Third Period

At 6:46 of the third period in the Predators/Hurricanes game, video review determined that the puck entered the net off of Patric Hornqvist's skate, however there was no distinct kicking motion. According to Rule 49.2 "A puck that deflects into the net off an attacking player's skate who does not use a distinct kicking motion is a legitimate goal." Good goal Nashville.

Quote of the Day

This is a great day for me. This is something I've been thinking about for a long time. This is a great opportunity that the St. Louis Blues organization, (owner) Tom Stillman and Doug Armstrong are giving me and trusting me in doing...This is going to be a great challenge for me.

— Martin Brodeur, after announcing his retirement as an NHL player and becoming a senior adviser with the Blues on Thursday