At 6:46 of the third period in the Predators/Hurricanes game, video review determined that the puck entered the net off of Patric Hornqvist's skate, however there was no distinct kicking motion. According to Rule 49.2 "A puck that deflects into the net off an attacking player's skate who does not use a distinct kicking motion is a legitimate goal." Good goal Nashville.
I was going nuts and I saw [Subban], he was going crazy, and the ref had no idea where to go. [Subban] was skating to me, and I was skating to him and the ref was right in between us and I don't know, I kind of hit him pretty hard, I thought, but those were some emotions and I'm pretty sure he understands that.
— Montreal forward Alex Galchenyuk on the celebration following his OT goal against Ottawa in Game 2