SHARE
Round 2
Round 3
Stanley Cup Final

NSH @ CAR - 6:46 of the Third Period

Sunday, 01.05.2014 / 9:15 PM
2013-2014 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2013-2014 Situation Room blog
NSH @ CAR - 6:46 of the Third Period

At 6:46 of the third period in the Predators/Hurricanes game, video review determined that the puck entered the net off of Patric Hornqvist's skate, however there was no distinct kicking motion. According to Rule 49.2 "A puck that deflects into the net off an attacking player's skate who does not use a distinct kicking motion is a legitimate goal." Good goal Nashville.

Quote of the Day

This team has been a real treat to say you've been the head coach of them. I'm extremely proud of this group ... after the disappointment of (the Game 6 loss) is digested, it's always a lot easier as a coach when your team has emptied its tank, and that team emptied its tank for me for three months.

— Senators coach Dave Cameron after getting eliminated in the first round by the Canadiens