SHARE
Stanley Cup Final

TOR @ DET - 4:41 of the 3rd period

Wednesday, 01.01.2014 / 4:05 PM
2013-2014 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2013-2014 Situation Room blog
TOR @ DET - 4:41 of the 3rd period

At 4:41 of the third period of the Maple Leafs/Red Wings game, video review supported the call on the ice that Toronto forward Tyler Bozak deflected the puck into the net below the height of the crossbar. According to Rule 60.5 "The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick. If the puck makes contact with the stick below the level of the crossbar and enters the goal, this goal shall be allowed." Good Goal Toronto.

Quote of the Day

If you want to prove people wrong, you've just got to go out and do it. Yeah, we blew 3-2 series leads the last two years, but no one is going remember that if we go out there on Saturday night and beat these guys and go play in the Stanley Cup Final. We need to get back to work and we'll start to do that tomorrow.

— Ducks forward Kyle Palmieri following a loss to the Blackhawks in Game 6 on Wednesday