We have updated our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. By continuing to use the NHL’s online services, you agree to these updated documents and to the arbitration of disputes.
Sign in with your NHL account:
  • Submit
  • Or
  • Sign in with Google
 
SHARE

LA @ CHI - 9:59 of the Third Period

Monday, 12.30.2013 / 10:31 PM
2013-2014 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2013-2014 Situation Room blog
LA @ CHI - 9:59 of the Third Period

At 9:59 of the third period in the Kings/Blackhawks game, video review supported the referee's call on the ice that Andrew Shaw's stick was above the height of the crossbar when he deflected the puck into the Los Angeles net. According to Rule 60.5 "An apparent goal scored by an attacking player who strikes the puck with his stick carried above the height of the crossbar of the goal frame shall not be allowed. The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick." No goal Chicago.

Quote of the Day

I feel that responsibility, I've felt it for the last two years. We core guys get a lot of minutes, we get a lot of opportunity out there. Our teammates, the organization and fans look to us to be the guys to put the puck in the net and to create momentum out there.

— Jordan Eberle on taking his game and the Edmonton Oilers to the next level