Welcome |Account|Sign Out 
NEW! SIGN IN WITH YOUR SOCIAL PROFILE
OR
Username or EmailPassword
 
2014 NHL Draft
SHARE

BOS @ OTT - 9:42 of the Third Period

Saturday, 12.28.2013 / 9:28 PM
2013-2014 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2013-2014 Situation Room blog
BOS @ OTT - 9:42 of the Third Period

At 9:42 of the third period in the Bruins/Senators game, video review supported the referee's call on the ice that Boston's Jarome Iginla used his left skate to kick the puck into the Ottawa net. According to Rule 49.2 "A goal cannot be scored by an attacking player who uses a distinct kicking motion to propel the puck into the net.". No goal Boston.

Quote of the Day

I'm just excited about the opportunity. I've been on the ice earlier than usual and in the weight room, pushing around a little more weights than usual. Every day I go into a workout with a smile on my face and ready to go. When you do have a little more responsibility, you want to take your lunch pail and get ready to work.

— Brian Elliott to Jeremy Rutherford of the Post-Dispatch on being the Blues' No. 1 goalie