At 9:42 of the third period in the Bruins/Senators game, video review supported the referee's call on the ice that Boston's Jarome Iginla used his left skate to kick the puck into the Ottawa net. According to Rule 49.2 "A goal cannot be scored by an attacking player who uses a distinct kicking motion to propel the puck into the net.". No goal Boston.
This is a big year for us in a lot of ways. You can see Garth and management really trying to find that solution to get us into the playoffs and consistently have that. The pressure is great. You have to enjoy it. It just means there's a great opportunity ahead of you.