Sign in with your NHL account:
  • Submit
  • Or
  • Sign in with Google
 
SHARE

DAL @ SJS - 8:19 of the Second Period

Saturday, 12.21.2013 / 11:53 PM
2013-2014 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2013-2014 Situation Room blog
DAL @ SJS - 8:19 of the Second Period

At 8:19 of the second period in the Stars/Sharks game, the Situation Room initiated a review because the puck entered the San Jose net. The referee informed the Situation Room that he had blown the whistle prior to the puck entering the net. This is not a reviewable play. No goal Dallas.

Quote of the Day

There's no discouragement in that room. There's no issues there at all to be honest with you. It's more about, 'Hey, it's opportunities for players.' And if we become that bad of a team because of one player, it's not a real good sign for our hockey club. So this is part of sports. It's part of hockey.

— Bruins coach Claude Julien on the loss of Zdeno Chara to injury
Winter Classic sweepstakes