We have updated our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. By continuing to use the NHL’s online services, you agree to these updated documents and to the arbitration of disputes.
Welcome |Account|Sign Out 
Username or EmailPassword

FLA @ OTT - 9:17 of the First Period

Thursday, 12.19.2013 / 8:05 PM
2013-2014 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends

2013-2014 Situation Room blog
FLA @ OTT - 9:17 of the First Period

At 9:17 of the first period in the Panthers/Senators game, video review determined that Ottawa's Chris Neil was in the process of stopping and did not use a distinct kicking motion when the puck deflected off his skate and into the Florida net. According to Rule 49.2 "A puck that deflects into the net off an attacking player's skate who does not use a distinct kicking motion is a legitimate goal." Good goal Ottawa.

Quote of the Day

I'm hoping Bob [Murray] didn't go out and get Dany Heatley just to get someone. I'm sure he's excited and motivated.

— Anaheim Ducks coach Bruce Boudreau on general manager Bob Murray's decision to sign Dany Heatley