We have updated our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. By continuing to use the NHL’s online services, you agree to these updated documents and to the arbitration of disputes.
Sign in with your NHL account:
  • Submit
  • Or
  • Sign in with Google
 
SHARE

CHI @ TOR - 4:44 of the Second Period

Saturday, 12.14.2013 / 8:36 PM
2013-2014 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2013-2014 Situation Room blog
CHI @ TOR - 4:44 of the Second Period

At 4:44 of the second period in the Blackhawks/Maple Leafs game, the NHL Situation Room initiated a review because the puck went into the Maple Leafs net. The referee on the ice ruled that the puck was batted by Marian Hossa's glove off Dion Phaneuf's stick and into the Maple Leafs net. According to rule 67.6 "A goal cannot be scored by an attacking player who bats or directs the puck and it is deflected into the net off any player, goalkeeper or official." This is not a reviewable call. No Goal Chicago.

Quote of the Day

We think that Randy is a very good coach. Our players think that Randy is a very good coach. We think that he's going to get the most out of this group. With the addition of the two assistants, a bit of a different dynamic, we're very comfortable that this is a quality coaching staff that's going to maximize the potential of this team.

— Maple Leafs GM Dave Nonis on head coach Randy Carlyle and his staff