SHARE
Round 2
Round 3
Stanley Cup Final

NYI @ ANA - 15:54 of the First Period

Monday, 12.09.2013 / 10:51 PM
2013-2014 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2013-2014 Situation Room blog
NYI @ ANA - 15:54 of the First Period

At 15:54 of the first period in the Islanders/Ducks game, video review supported the referee's call on the ice that Saku Koivu's shot crossed the goal line before the net was displaced. According to Rule 78.4 "The goal frame shall be considered in its proper position when at least a portion of the flexible peg(s) are still inside both the goal post and the hole in the ice. The flexible pegs could be bent, but as long as at least a portion of the flexible peg(s) are still in the hole in the ice and the goal post, the goal frame shall be deemed to be in its proper position." Good goal Anaheim.

Quote of the Day

It was a different game in the past, that's for sure. It's not exactly what I was expecting but I think the experience paid off for a lot of our guys that realized what it takes in a Game 7. Realistically the effort we put forward, we might not even had to put 60 [minutes], but we just couldn't get a couple bounces to go our way and we just kept pushing.

— Capitals goaltender Braden Holtby on Washington's play in Game 7 vs. the Islanders