We have updated our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. By continuing to use the NHL’s online services, you agree to these updated documents and to the arbitration of disputes.
Sign in with your NHL account:
  • Submit
  • Or
  • Sign in with Google
 
SHARE

NYI @ ANA - 15:54 of the First Period

Monday, 12.09.2013 / 10:51 PM
2013-2014 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2013-2014 Situation Room blog
NYI @ ANA - 15:54 of the First Period

At 15:54 of the first period in the Islanders/Ducks game, video review supported the referee's call on the ice that Saku Koivu's shot crossed the goal line before the net was displaced. According to Rule 78.4 "The goal frame shall be considered in its proper position when at least a portion of the flexible peg(s) are still inside both the goal post and the hole in the ice. The flexible pegs could be bent, but as long as at least a portion of the flexible peg(s) are still in the hole in the ice and the goal post, the goal frame shall be deemed to be in its proper position." Good goal Anaheim.

Quote of the Day

We think that Randy is a very good coach. Our players think that Randy is a very good coach. We think that he's going to get the most out of this group. With the addition of the two assistants, a bit of a different dynamic, we're very comfortable that this is a quality coaching staff that's going to maximize the potential of this team.

— Maple Leafs GM Dave Nonis on head coach Randy Carlyle and his staff