SHARE
Stanley Cup Final

CBJ @ PIT - 8:52 of the Third Period

Monday, 12.09.2013 / 9:52 PM
2013-2014 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2013-2014 Situation Room blog
CBJ @ PIT - 8:52 of the Third Period

At 8:52 of the third period in the Blue Jackets/Penguins game, video review supported the referee's call on the ice that Pascal Dupuis' shot hit a Columbus defender before deflecting off Pittsburgh's Sidney Crosby and into the net. According to Rule 78.4 "if an attacking player has the puck deflect into the net, off his skate or body, in any manner, the goal shall be allowed." Good goal Pittsburgh.

Quote of the Day

That's a really tough thing to play through; when you finally are thrown out there, the game is fast, intense, every single play matters, you've got to find a way to play through that and make smart plays. So it's a huge testament to [Vermette] and some other individuals in our locker room that are putting their own ego, their own wants and needs aside, and are ready for those opportunities when they do come.

— Blackhawks captain Jonathan Toews on teammate Antoine Vermette, who returned from being a healthy scratch in Game 3 to score the double-overtime winner in Game 4