We have updated our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. By continuing to use the NHL’s online services, you agree to these updated documents and to the arbitration of disputes.
Welcome |Account|Sign Out 
NEW! SIGN IN WITH YOUR SOCIAL PROFILE
OR
Username or EmailPassword
 
SHARE

PHI @ OTT - 2:21 of the Third Period

Monday, 12.09.2013 / 9:33 PM
2013-2014 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2013-2014 Situation Room blog
PHI @ OTT - 2:21 of the Third Period

At 2:21 of the third period in the Flyers/Senators game, video review supported the referee's call on the ice that the puck deflected off Ottawa forward Clarke MacArthur and into the Philadelphia net in a legal fashion. According to Rule 78.4 "if an attacking player has the puck deflect into the net, off his skate or body, in any manner, the goal shall be allowed." Good goal Ottawa.

Quote of the Day

I'm hoping Bob [Murray] didn't go out and get Dany Heatley just to get someone. I'm sure he's excited and motivated.

— Anaheim Ducks coach Bruce Boudreau on general manager Bob Murray's decision to sign Dany Heatley