Welcome |Account|Sign Out 
NEW! SIGN IN WITH YOUR SOCIAL PROFILE
OR
Username or EmailPassword
 
2014 NHL Draft
SHARE

NJD @ NYR - 6:02 of the Second Period

Saturday, 12.07.2013 / 8:48 PM
2013-2014 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2013-2014 Situation Room blog
NJD @ NYR - 6:02 of the Second Period

At 6:02 of the second period in the Devils/Rangers game, video review confirmed the referee's call on the ice that the puck redirected off Cam Janssen's skate and entered the net in a legal fashion. According to Rule 49.2 "A puck that deflects into the net off an attacking player's skate who does not use a distinct kicking motion is a legitimate goal." Good goal New Jersey.

Quote of the Day

Obviously a lot happened in a short period of time. At the end of the day, considering everything I went through, I really felt close to my teammates and I really feel like what we accomplished, I know we didn't win it all. ... I'm really proud of how we got there and what we did once we got there.

— Rangers forward Martin St. Louis to Jim Cerny of BlueshirtsUnited.com