We have updated our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. By continuing to use the NHL’s online services, you agree to these updated documents and to the arbitration of disputes.
Welcome |Account|Sign Out 
NEW! SIGN IN WITH YOUR SOCIAL PROFILE
OR
Username or EmailPassword
 
SHARE

DAL @ TOR - 17:14 of the Third Period

Thursday, 12.05.2013 / 9:46 PM
2013-2014 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2013-2014 Situation Room blog
DAL @ TOR - 17:14 of the Third Period

At 17:14 of the third period in the Stars/Maple Leafs game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that Kevin Connauton's shot was deflected into the Maple Leafs net by Shawn Horcoff. Horcoff's stick was below the cross bar when he deflected the shot. According to Rule 60.5 "An apparent goal scored by an attacking player who strikes the puck with his stick carried above the height of the crossbar of the goal frame shall not be allowed. The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick." Good Goal Dallas.

Quote of the Day

I'm hoping Bob [Murray] didn't go out and get Dany Heatley just to get someone. I'm sure he's excited and motivated.

— Anaheim Ducks coach Bruce Boudreau on general manager Bob Murray's decision to sign Dany Heatley