SHARE
Round 2
Round 3
Stanley Cup Final

DAL @ TOR - 9:42 of the Third Period

Thursday, 12.05.2013 / 9:28 PM
2013-2014 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2013-2014 Situation Room blog
DAL @ TOR - 9:42 of the Third Period

At 9:42 of the third period in the Stars/Maple Leafs game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that Vernon Fiddler's shot was deflected by Shawn Horcoff's high stick into the Maple Leafs net. According to Rule 60.5 "An apparent goal scored by an attacking player who strikes the puck with his stick carried above the height of the crossbar of the goal frame shall not be allowed. The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick." No Goal Dallas.

Quote of the Day

It's about enjoying the moment. It's pretty cool to get that many people together and that excited about hockey to the point they really want you to mess up. They've got a ton of red jerseys and you have to sit back and appreciate people love hockey that much and you are the one out there who gets to play the game. Just try and stick with that respect for the game and also the mentality that for me it's just about entering the fight and seeing how long I can stay in it.

— Canucks goaltender Ryan Miller on what he expects from the fans in Calgary for Game 6