Sign in with your NHL account:
  • Submit
  • Or
  • Sign in with Google
 
SHARE

OTT @ FLA - 19:17 of the Second Period

Tuesday, 12.03.2013 / 9:24 PM
2013-2014 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2013-2014 Situation Room blog
OTT @ FLA - 19:17 of the Second Period

At 19:17 of the second period in the Senators/Panthers game, video review supported the referee's call on the ice that Joe Corvo's shot deflected off Colin Greening and into the Florida net in a legal fashion. According to Rule 78.4 "if an attacking player has the puck deflect into the net, off his skate or body, in any manner, the goal shall be allowed." Good goal Ottawa.

Quote of the Day

I don't know how he does it. I don't know how he gets his body parallel with the player and pulls it through his legs like that. I know he's tried it a couple times in practice and it's never worked, so how he does it in a game, it's incredible.

— Capitals defenseman Mike Green on teammate Alex Ovechkin's highlight-reel goal against the Devils on Saturday