At 2:28 of the third period in the Avalanche/Coyotes game, the Situation Room initiated a review because the puck went into the Colorado net. The referee informed the Situation Room that he had blown his whistle prior to the puck crossing the goal line therefore this is not a reviewable play. No Goal Phoenix.
I was going nuts and I saw [Subban], he was going crazy, and the ref had no idea where to go. [Subban] was skating to me, and I was skating to him and the ref was right in between us and I don't know, I kind of hit him pretty hard, I thought, but those were some emotions and I'm pretty sure he understands that.
— Montreal forward Alex Galchenyuk on the celebration following his OT goal against Ottawa in Game 2