SHARE
Stanley Cup Final

NYR @ DAL - 13:27 of the Second Period

Thursday, 11.21.2013 / 10:05 PM
2013-2014 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2013-2014 Situation Room blog
NYR @ DAL - 13:27 of the Second Period

At 13:27 of the second period in the Rangers/Stars game, video review determined that New York Rangers forward Derick Brassard batted the puck into the net with his glove. According to Rule 67.6 "a goal cannot be scored by an attacking player who bats or directs the puck with his hand into the net". No goal New York.

Quote of the Day

We have no doubt how he can play. You don't, with four teams that are left, you're not getting here without good goaltending. All great goalies left, and [Bishop] is a top-tier goaltender in this league and he's shown it.

— Lightning coach Jon Cooper on goalie Ben Bishop, who shut out the Rangers in Game 5