SHARE
Stanley Cup Final

MIN @ OTT - 7:21 of the Second Period

Wednesday, 11.20.2013 / 8:56 PM
2013-2014 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2013-2014 Situation Room blog
MIN @ OTT - 7:21 of the Second Period

At 7:21 of the second period in the Wild/Senators game, video review supported the referee's call on the ice that Mikko Koivu used his right skate to kick the puck into the Ottawa net. According to Rule 49.2 "A goal cannot be scored by an attacking player who uses a distinct kicking motion to propel the puck into the net." No goal Minnesota.

Quote of the Day

If you want to prove people wrong, you've just got to go out and do it. Yeah, we blew 3-2 series leads the last two years, but no one is going remember that if we go out there on Saturday night and beat these guys and go play in the Stanley Cup Final. We need to get back to work and we'll start to do that tomorrow.

— Ducks forward Kyle Palmieri following a loss to the Blackhawks in Game 6 on Wednesday