SHARE
Round 2
Round 3
Stanley Cup Final

BOS @ CAR - 10:24 of the First period

Monday, 11.18.2013 / 7:32 PM
2013-2014 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2013-2014 Situation Room blog
BOS @ CAR - 10:24 of the First period

At 10:24 of the first period in the Bruins/Hurricanes game, video review supported the referees call on the ice that Boston forward Carl Soderberg deflected the puck below the height of the crossbar. According to Rule 60.5 "The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick. If the puck makes contact with the stick below the level of the crossbar and enters the goal, this goal shall be allowed." Good Goal Boston.

Quote of the Day

It's about enjoying the moment. It's pretty cool to get that many people together and that excited about hockey to the point they really want you to mess up. They've got a ton of red jerseys and you have to sit back and appreciate people love hockey that much and you are the one out there who gets to play the game. Just try and stick with that respect for the game and also the mentality that for me it's just about entering the fight and seeing how long I can stay in it.

— Canucks goaltender Ryan Miller on what he expects from the fans in Calgary for Game 6