SHARE
Round 2
Round 3
Stanley Cup Final

LAK @ NYR - 2:41 of the Third Period

Sunday, 11.17.2013 / 9:37 PM
2013-2014 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2013-2014 Situation Room blog
LAK @ NYR - 2:41 of the Third Period

At 2:41 of the third period in the Kings/Rangers game, video review confirmed the referee's call on the ice that Dominic Moore used a distinct kicking motion to propel the puck into the net. According to Rule 49.2 "A goal cannot be scored by an attacking player who uses a distinct kicking motion to propel the puck into the net." No Goal New York.

Quote of the Day

I think everyone left it out there. Every game this season, regular season and playoffs, we played as hard as we could. We're not out of the playoffs right now because of lack of effort, and that's all that we can ask of each other.

— Predators defenseman Seth Jones after Nashville was eliminated by Chicago in Game 6 on Saturday